Tutored Tastings

Tutored Tastings

Unfortunately, we have postponed all events until the end of April. We are constantly reassessing the situation and considering the feasibility of events after this date. For more information, please contact eventsandeducation@bbr.com.

Treat yourself, your family or a client to one of our exclusive tutored or walkaround wine tastings. One of our experts will guide you through a range of wines while educating you on the evening’s topic. From blind tastings to producer focusses, these are unmissable chances to broaden your wine knowledge.

At our walkaround tastings, a selection of fascinating wines will be set out for you to explore, with an expert on hand to elucidate on the evening’s theme.

The Napoleon Cellar and the Pickering Cellar provide the perfect venues for your tutored wine tastings.

Sussex cellar is our newest event space with terracotta archways and intimate yet contemporary feel. Design influences hail from Spanish wine cellars or Bodegas, and use handmade London tiles to create archways and columns that extend through both the mezzanine and the sub-basement level of the cellars.

See more filters
Tutored Tastings
£95.00
Places available
Book
Blind Tasting: Reds, Monday 20th July 2020

Rebecca Lamont

Monday 20 July 2020
18:30 to 20:30

Pickering Cellar
3 St James's Street
London
SW1A 1EG

Maximum 4 tickets

Find out more
Tutored Tastings
£95.00
Places available
Book
Blind Tasting: Whites, Monday 13th July 2020

Rebecca Lamont

Monday 13 July 2020
18:30 to 20:30

Pickering Cellar
3 St James's Street
London
SW1A 1EG

Maximum 4 tickets

Find out more
Tutored Tastings
£125.00
Places available
Book
Wines of Alsace, Friday 10th July 2020

Olivia Bodle

Friday 10 July 2020
18:30 to 20:30

Pickering Cellar
3 St James's Street
London
SW1A 1EG

Maximum 4 tickets

Find out more
Tutored Tastings
£145.00
Places available
Book
Blind Tasting: Sparkling, Monday 29th June 2020

Rebecca Lamont

Monday 29 June 2020
18:30 to 20:30

Pickering Cellar
3 St James's Street
London
SW1A 1EG

Maximum 4 tickets

Find out more
Tutored Tastings
£225.00
Places available
Book
Get to Know Your Burgundy Vintages, Monday 22nd June 2020

Barbara Drew MW

Monday 22 June 2020
18:30 to 20:30

Pickering Cellar
3 St James's Street
London
SW1A 1EG

Maximum 4 tickets

Find out more
Tutored Tastings
£695.00
Places available
Book
First Growth Tasting, Thursday 9th July 2020

Mark Pardoe MW

Thursday 09 July 2020
18:30 to 20:30

Pickering Cellar
3 St James's Street
London
SW1A 1EG

Maximum 4 tickets

Find out more
Tutored Tastings
Waiting list
Join waiting list
Champagne School and High Tea, Friday 3rd July 2020

Katie Daniel

Friday 03 July 2020
18:30 to 20:30

Pickering Cellar
3 St James's Street
London
SW1A 1EG

Maximum 4 tickets

Waiting list

Find out more
Tutored Tastings
Waiting list
Join waiting list
Whisky and Cheese Tasting, Thursday 18th June 2020

Barbara Drew MW

Thursday 18 June 2020
18:30 to 20:30

Pickering Cellar
3 St James's Street
London
SW1A 1EG

Maximum 4 tickets

Waiting list

Find out more
Tutored Tastings
Waiting list
Join waiting list
Wines of the Loire, Friday 17th July 2020

Will Heslop, Rebecca Lamont

Friday 17 July 2020
18:30 to 20:30

Pickering Cellar
3 St James's Street
London
SW1A 1EG

Maximum 4 tickets

Waiting list

Find out more
Tutored Tastings
Waiting list
Join waiting list
Wines of South Africa, Tuesday 14th July 2020

Sophie Thorpe

Tuesday 14 July 2020
18:30 to 20:30

Pickering Cellar
3 St James's Street
London
SW1A 1EG

Maximum 4 tickets

Waiting list

Find out more
Tutored Tastings
Waiting list
Join waiting list
Wines of Piedmont, Wednesday 15th July 2020

Barbara Drew MW

Wednesday 15 July 2020
18:30 to 20:30

Pickering Cellar
3 St James's Street
London
SW1A 1EG

Maximum 4 tickets

Waiting list

Find out more
Tutored Tastings
Waiting list
Join waiting list
Introduction to Wine Tasting, Monday 6th July 2020

Rebecca Lamont

Monday 06 July 2020
18:30 to 20:30

Pickering Cellar
3 St James's Street
London
SW1A 1EG

Maximum 4 tickets

Waiting list

Find out more
Tutored Tastings
Waiting list
Join waiting list
Coronations, Royalty and Wine, Monday 1st June 2020

Rebecca Lamont

Monday 01 June 2020
18:30 to 20:30

Pickering Cellar
3 St James's Street
London
SW1A 1EG

Maximum 4 tickets

Waiting list

Find out more
Tutored Tastings
Waiting list
Join waiting list
Meursault with Mark Pardoe MW, Thursday 4th June 2020

Mark Pardoe MW

Thursday 04 June 2020
18:30 to 20:30

Pickering Cellar
3 St James's Street
London
SW1A 1EG

Maximum 4 tickets

Waiting list

Find out more