San Juan

Learn more about San Juan

The province of San Juan is Argentina’s second biggest wine-producing region after Mendoza to its south. It spans across a series of valleys between the Andes and the Pie de Palo hills and its capital, San Juan, founded in 1562, and it was once called ‘The City of Statues’ by the writer Arturo Capdevila.

56% of the province’s productive area is given over to viticulture; in 2003 it had 47,000 hectares of vineyards. The province’s oldest (and best) wine-production area is the Tulum Valley.

Malbec, Merlot, Bonarda, Moscatel de Alejandría and Torrontés are the most cultivated varieties. Syrah is emerging as the region’s most promising varietal.

Filter By
Showing 1-1 out of 1 items
Hide All Details


Please note:

Wines sold "In Bond" (including BBX) or “En Primeur” are not available for immediate delivery and storage charges may apply.

Duty and VAT must be paid separately before delivery can take place.

Showing 1-1 out of 1 items