Need help? 0800 280 2440

Basket
Basket
Checkout
0 items: £0

Calendar of Cellar Dinners, Wine Tastings & Wine Schools

We have a fantastic array of events to suit everyone which cover all manner of occasions, from spectacular dinners, luncheons and dinners, to tutored tastings and fascinating wine schools, plus we have new restaurant luncheons added to the line-up.

This calendar lists the events by month. A full description can be found by clicking on the event name.

April


Tuesday 1st April Berrys' Evening Introductory Wine School, Tuesdays 25 Feb to 1 April
Wednesday 2nd April WSET Award 3, Wednesday Evenings, Jan - May
Thursday 3rd April Know Your Burgundy from Your Cru Beaujolais Tasting
Friday 4th April West to East in Northern Spain Dinner
Friday 4th April Walking Through Vosne-Romanèe, Tasting
Saturday 5th April Berrys' One Day Introductory Wine School
Monday 7th April The Vega Sicilia Dinner
Tuesday 8th April Fine Wine & Don Quichotte Tasting
Thursday 10th April Fine Wine and Chocolate
Friday 11th April Australia in Session Dinner
Friday 11th April Clash of the Titans: Biodynamic vs Non-Biodynamic Wines
Saturday 12th April Berrys' One Day New Zealand Wine School
Monday 14th April Dual in the Crown: The Left & Right Banks of Bordeaux
Tuesday 22nd April Berrys' Evening Introductory Wine School, Tuesdays 22 Apr to 27 May
Wednesday 23rd April WSET Award 3, Wednesday Evenings, Jan - May
Thursday 24th April The Great Estate of Austria: Emmerich Knoll
Friday 25th April The Diversity of Piedmont, Long Room Dinner
Friday 25th April Quick Guide to Burgundy and Bordeaux Tasting
Saturday 26th April Berrys' One Day Introductory Wine School
Monday 28th April 1982 Ch Lafite, Ch Latour & Ch. Pétrus Dinner
Tuesday 29th April Berrys' Evening Introductory Wine School, Tuesdays 22 Apr to 27 May
Tuesday 29th April Master of Wine Tasting Practice, White Wines
Wednesday 30th April WSET Award 3, Wednesday Evenings, Jan - May


May


Thursday 1st May Eight Grand Cru Chambertins, Tasting
Friday 2nd May Chambolle-Musigny with Demetri Walters MW
Tuesday 6th May Berrys' Evening Introductory Wine School, Tuesdays 22 Apr to 27 May
Tuesday 6th May Master of Wine Tasting Practice, Red Wine
Wednesday 7th May WSET Award 3, Wednesday Evenings, Jan - May
Thursday 8th May Classic Wine Regions of France, Tasting
Friday 9th May Sake & Japanese Dishes, Long Room Dinner
Friday 9th May Fine Wine & Cheese with Paxton & Whitfield Tasting
Saturday 10th May Berrys' One Day Introductory Wine School
Monday 12th May Barbaresco with Roagna, Long Room Dinner
Monday 12th May Mature Classed Growth Clarets Long Room Luncheon
Monday 12th May Chile & Argentina Tasting
Tuesday 13th May Berrys' Evening Introductory Wine School, Tuesdays 22 Apr to 27 May
Tuesday 13th May Master of Wine Tasting Practice, Sparkling & Fortified
Wednesday 14th May WSET Level 3 Award Tasting Practice
Thursday 15th May Ch. Pavie Maquin, St Emilion Grand Cru Classé Tasting
Friday 16th May Super Tuscans, Long Room Dinner
Friday 16th May Berrys' One Day Australia Wine School
Friday 16th May Purely Puligny Tasting
Friday 16th May Gevrey-Chambertin Tasting
Saturday 17th May Berrys' One Day Food and Wine Matching School
Monday 19th May The Wines of South Africa Luncheon
Monday 19th May Double Agents: Chardonnay, Viognier & Pinot Noir Dinner
Monday 19th May Bordeaux: Classified Information Tasting
Tuesday 20th May Berrys' Evening Introductory Wine School, Tuesdays 22 Apr to 27 May
Tuesday 20th May Diploma Style Exam Theory & Tasting Practice: Red, White & Rosé
Wednesday 21st May WSET Diploma Exam Tasting Practice
Thursday 22nd May Claret Vintages Summary Tasting
Friday 23rd May Chile & Argentina Luncheon in the Napoleon Cellar
Friday 23rd May Italian Wine Regions with Richard Veal Tasting
Tuesday 27th May Berrys' Evening Introductory Wine School, Tuesdays 22 Apr to 27 May
Wednesday 28th May Diploma Style Exam Tasting Practice Reds, Whites & Rosés
Thursday 29th May New Zealand: Churton Wines with Sam Weaver
Friday 30th May A Tour of Bordeaux's Finest
Friday 30th May Identification Parade, Long Room Dinner
Friday 30th May South of France Tasting
Saturday 31st May Berrys' One Day Spanish Wine School


June


Monday 2nd June Vintage Couture - 1990 & 1982 Classed Growth Clarets
Monday 2nd June No. 3 Martini Lunch in the Long Room
Monday 2nd June Greek Chic Tasting
Monday 2nd June WSET Level 2: 10am-4pm, Sessions 1 - 8 and Examination, 2 - 6 June
Tuesday 3rd June WSET Award 2: 6.15-9.00pm, Sessions 1 - 8 and Examination, June & July
Wednesday 4th June Grape Sensations Walkaround Tasting
Wednesday 4th June WSET Level 2: 10am-4pm, Sessions 1 - 8 and Examination, 2 - 6 June
Thursday 5th June White Burgundy Vintage Summary Tasting
Thursday 6th June WSET Level 2: 10am-4pm, Sessions 1 - 8 and Examination, 2 - 6 June
Friday 6th June Volnay Speaking, Long Room Dinner
Friday 6th June Walking through Meursault, Volany and Pommard Tasting
Friday 6th June WSET Level 2: 10am-4pm, Sessions 1 - 8 and Examination, 2 - 6 June
Saturday 7th June Berrys' One Day Introductory Wine School
Monday 9th June Ladies' Study Lunch: Champagne and Sparkling Wines
Monday 9th June New Zealand, Long Room Dinner
Monday 9th June Loyalty to the Loire Tasting
Tuesday 10th June WSET Award 2: 6.15-9.00pm, Sessions 1 - 8 and Examination, June & July
Wednesday 11th June Prosecco, Crémant, English Sparkling Wine Tasting
Thursday 12th June Champagne Growers Versus Grande Marques Tasting
Friday 13th June  Spanish Royalty, Long Room Dinner
Friday 13th June Burgundy's Lesser-known Villages Tasting
Saturday 14th June Berrys' One Day Rhône Wine School
Monday 16th June The Spanish Luncheon in the Napoleon Cellar
Monday 16th June Southern Comfort - Southern Rhône, Long Room Dinner
Monday 16th June Chassagne, Puligny or Meursault? Tasting
Monday 16th June WSET Award 3: 10am-4pm, Sessions 1 - 14 & Examination
Tuesday 17th June WSET Award 2: 6.15-9.00pm, Sessions 1 - 8 and Examination, June & July
Tuesday 17th June WSET Award 3: 10am-4pm, Sessions 1 - 14 & Examination
Wednesday 18th June The Edge of Riesling, Tasting
Wednesday 18th June WSET Award 3: 10am-4pm, Sessions 1 - 14 & Examination
Thursday 19th June Burgundy Vintage Summary
Thursday 19th June WSET Award 3: 10am-4pm, Sessions 1 - 14 & Examination
Friday 20th June The Ch. Gazin of Pomerol Dinner
Friday 20th June Joint Favourites: Puligny, Chassagne & Meursault
Friday 20th June Cheese School and Wine Clasics, Tasting
Friday 20th June WSET Award 3: 10am-4pm, Sessions 1 - 14 & Examination
Saturday 21st June Berrys' One Day Introductory Wine School
Monday 23rd June South Africa, Long Room Dinner
Monday 23rd June Science or Terroir in the Glass? Tasting
Monday 23rd June WSET Award 3: 10am-4pm, Sessions 1 - 14 & Examination
Tuesday 24th June WSET Award 3: 10am-4pm, Sessions 1 - 14 & Examination
Tuesday 24th June WSET Award 2: 6.15-9.00pm, Sessions 1 - 8 and Examination, June & July
Wednesday 25th June Guises of Grenache, Tasting
Wednesday 25th June WSET Award 3: 10am-4pm, Sessions 1 - 14 & Examination
Thursday 26th June Finest White Wines of the World: Austria, Tastin
Thursday 26th June WSET Award 3: 10am-4pm, Sessions 1 - 14 & Examination
Friday 27th June Fine Wine with Crab & Lobster Long Room Dinner
Friday 27th June A Ring of Champagne Rosés
Friday 27th June Famous Red Burgundy Villages, Tasting
Friday 27th June WSET Award 3: 10am-4pm, Sessions 1 - 14 & Examination
Saturday 28th June Berrys' One Day Bordeaux Wine School
Monday 30th June Germany Delights, Long Room Dinner
Monday 30th June Great Rhônes, Long Room Luncheon
Monday 30th June Berrys' Summer School Introductory Course
Monday 30th June Crémant de Limoux with Antech, Tasting


July


Tuesday 1st July Berrys' Summer School Introductory Course
Tuesday 1st July WSET Award 2: 6.15-9.00pm, Sessions 1 - 8 and Examination, June & July
Wednesday 2nd July Berrys' Summer School Introductory Course
Wednesday 2nd July Spicy, Creamy & Roasted Chicken Dishes
Thursday 3rd July Fragrant Rosés Tasting
Friday 4th July The Domaine de La Janasse Dinner
Friday 4th July Ch. Haut Brion & La Mission Haut Brion Dinner
Friday 4th July Tour of Bordeaux Tasting
Saturday 5th July Berrys' One Day Champagne Wine School
Monday 7th July Love All: Syrah, Grenache, Mourvédre Dinner
Monday 7th July Berrys' Summer School Champagne & Burgundy
Monday 7th July First Growths - Among Equals Tasting
Tuesday 8th July Berrys' Summer School Italy & Spain
Tuesday 8th July WSET Award 2: 6.15-9.00pm, Sessions 1 - 8 and Examination, June & July
Wednesday 9th July Berrys' Summer School Loire & Bordeaux
Wednesday 9th July Suave Sauvignon, Tasting
Thursday 10th July Berrys' Summer School Alsace, Rhône Germany & Austria
Thursday 10th July New Zealand versus Burgundy, Tasting
Friday 11th July Wise Old Clarets, Long Room Dinner
Frdiay 11th July Sake & Cheese Matching with Paxton & Whitfield
Saturday 12th Ju Berrys' One Day Burgundy Wine School
Monday 14th July Fine Wines with Epicurean Vegetables Dinner
Monday 14th July Brunello, Barolo & Amarone, Long Room Luncheon
Monday 14th July Berrys' Summer School Bordeaux Day
Monday 14th July Liberté, Egalité, Fraternité, The Wines of France
Tuesday 15th July Berrys' Summer School Burgundy Day
Tuesday 15th July WSET Award 2: 6.15-9.00pm, Sessions 1 - 8 and Examination, June & July
Wednesday 16th July Berrys' Summer School Italy Day
Wednesday 16th July Hot Right Now - Chile, Tasting
Thursday 17th July Berrys' Summer School Spain Day
Thursday 17th July Rhône versus New World Syrah and Grenache
Friday 18th July Molecular Wine & Food Matching Dinner
Friday 18th July Berrys' Summer School Rhône Day
Friday 18th July Old World, New Wold, Ancient World, Tasting
Monday 21st July The Marqués de Murrieta Dinner
Monday 21st July The Italian Luncheon in the Napoleon Cellar
Monday 21st July The New World, Long Room Dinner
Monday 21st July Grüner, Gris & Gewurztraminer Matches
Tuesday 22nd July WSET Award 2: 6.15-9.00pm, Sessions 1 - 8 and Examination, June & July
Wednesday 23rd July Chardonnay Mood Boards, Tasting
Thursday 24th July Tasting & Description: Which Wine is Which
Friday 25th July Lucky Dip, Long Room Dinner
Friday 25th July An Introduction to Spain, Tasting
Saturday 26th July Berrys' One Day Introductory Wine School
Monday 28th July Burgundy Classed Growths, Long Room Luncheon
Monday 28th July California Tasting
Tuesday 29th July WSET Award 2: 6.15-9.00pm, Sessions 1 - 8 and Examination, June & July
Wednesday 30th July Tour of Burgundy Tasting
Thursday 31st July Fine Wine & Pan-Asian Dishes, Tasting




 

For full information about our wine events, visit our main Wine Events page or call us: 0800 280 2440. We advise booking early as places are limited.